Great Ashby votes in new Community Council

History was made on Thursday 5th May 2011 when the residents of Great Ashby voted for the very first members of the new Community Council. Here are the results:

Candidate                                                            Votes

BOOTHER James Robert                                        421

BRUCE Danielle Simone Sarah                                486

FACH Melissa Michelle                                           224

GOLDWATER Evelyn                                            622

HARDWIDGE Martin Nicholas John                       510

HARDWIDGE Sue                                                 572

HILLS Gary                                                            381

JOSHI Bhavna                                                         412

KAN-BURD Vicki                                                    312

LANCASTER Lyndsey Jane                                    495

LOGAN Robert David Ivor                                      353

MOONEY James Alan                                             290

PORTER Paul                                                         334

RILEY Andrew Michael                                           250


SMITH Richard                                                       165


WILLIAMS Neil Robert                                           361


Therefore the four candidates with the lowest votes were eliminated, i.e. FACH, MOONEY, RILEY and SMITH and the rest will form the new GACCo the first meeting being held on 12 May 2011 at 7.30 p.m. at the Community Centre.

Comments are closed.